7.Station - AIRLIE BEACH

After 11 hrs bus tour, but only 4 hrs of sleep (kind of, whatever you call it when you close your eyes in a bus) I arrived in that sweet little party town. That's what they say, I will check it out tonite.
It's a village, again, I guess no more than 2000 inhabitants. If one includes backpackers I figure it's some 4000. Brilliant sunshine, the city looked good and I could see my
pre-booked backpackers' hostel on the way to the bus stop.
Only one funny thing about "Airlie Beach". It has no Beach. Just an artificial lagoon, like Cairns.
Not that that is too bad, it's a real big pool, surrounded by green and palms, with a harbour view. But in Germany someone would take that village to court for having a misleading name,
thus drawing tourists in who wouldn't appear if they knew about the missing feature.

As I don't have money and time to do the most popular thing here, sailing the Withsunday Islands I just explored the little place today, got some organisation stuff done. Changed my scedule again, skipped Noosa for Fraser Island, 2 more night tours in the bus, 2 nights less I have to pay accomodation for.
AND I spend a ridiculous amont of money on my activity tomorrow. BUT I HAD TO!!!!
I will not tell you what it is yet. But it is another big deal. At least as big as the diving.
A once-in-a-lifetime-thing.
Can't wait.

Trackback URL:
https://moniquedownunder.twoday.net/stories/1099387/modTrackback

Monique Down Under

The Sydney Experience 2005

Zufallsbild

pict0176

Archiv

Oktober 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 6 
 8 
 9 
12
13
15
16
18
19
22
24
30
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Calling Sydney

Int.Country Code: + 61 (Australia) Area Code: 2

Billig Anrufen

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Easy Listening

Aktuelle Beiträge

Thank you for your participation
Thank you for your participation تميز متصفح جوجل...
staryou - 2. Apr, 19:44
Strange dream
I was on holiday somewhere nearbythe sea. Suddenly...
LaMonique - 17. Okt, 08:14
Summer in Berlin...
...makes me long for Malaysian beaches ... FIRST...
LaMonique - 2. Sep, 20:19
Berlin-mitte-girl :)
SIGNED!!!!! Nique's new home :) HAPPY
LaMonique - 31. Aug, 20:54
Oh dear
I so know what you mean...!
LaMonique - 25. Aug, 19:48

Status

Online seit 6997 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Apr, 19:44

Counter

Clicks since 29/07/05
Counter

2nd month
3rd Month
And after..
Exploring Down Under
First Week
Getting Settled
Last week in Paradise
Malaysia
On the way
Preparations
The Big Issue
Uniquely Ozz
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren