Aspiration

Althought the list will never be complete I start it and I will probably add a lot as soon as I get aware of it..

What I will miss

- The beautiful weather
I shouldn't give in to it, but I can't help it. My mood depends so much on weather.
A city where winter is as warm as a mild summer day in Berlin is my place to be.

- Australian Mentality
Might lie in the weather, too. They are positive, outgoing and energetic. Laid back at the same time. Great mentality. Three months here have actually shown me who I truely am.
If I can.
Australia: Smile at people and you start great conversations.
Germany: Smile at people and they believe you are insane. Or on drugs. Or selling hoovers.

- Travelers' Mentality
People who travel are special. I am talking of travelers, not of tourists.
I will miss the exchange,the great attitudes, the openess.

- The Great Outdoors
Australia happens outdoors. I am an outdoor person.
Germany happens indoors at least 6 months of the year.

- My boss and collegues
I have been working with some very bright, critical,analytical and wise people.
I actually felt that what they do works very well.
I wish the headquarters had more of them. More who AREN'T BA-students, that is.

- GLORIA JEAN'S
A great Coffee Shop. A little like Starbucks, but much greater choice and
far more affordable.

- Asian Food
Forget about the Chinese at the corner in Berlin. They are crap.
Go to Australia and you find authentic asian cuisine, korean,chinese,japanese,thai, malaysian,vietnamese, whatever you can think of. Indulgence. And so cheap.

- The English Language
I even started thinking in English. I will give you a very hard time mixing up
German and English. I'd rather stick to English though, if anyone agrees.

- Getting the washing done in 28 minutes
I should find out if I can get that kind of washing machine back in Germany.
28min are enough to get everything nice and clean, I can't see why Germans don't know that yet. We are greenies too.
I am thinking of all the TV ads for detergents.
NO I DON'T usually get my finest bright yellow silk blouse messed with motor oil, blueberry juice or chocolate sauce. So what's the point?!

Trackback URL:
https://moniquedownunder.twoday.net/stories/1124277/modTrackback

Monique Down Under

The Sydney Experience 2005

Zufallsbild

travel-notes

Archiv

November 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 3 
 7 
 8 
10
13
15
17
19
23
24
25
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 

Calling Sydney

Int.Country Code: + 61 (Australia) Area Code: 2

Billig Anrufen

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Easy Listening

Aktuelle Beiträge

Thank you for your participation
Thank you for your participation تميز متصفح جوجل...
staryou - 2. Apr, 19:44
Strange dream
I was on holiday somewhere nearbythe sea. Suddenly...
LaMonique - 17. Okt, 08:14
Summer in Berlin...
...makes me long for Malaysian beaches ... FIRST...
LaMonique - 2. Sep, 20:19
Berlin-mitte-girl :)
SIGNED!!!!! Nique's new home :) HAPPY
LaMonique - 31. Aug, 20:54
Oh dear
I so know what you mean...!
LaMonique - 25. Aug, 19:48

Status

Online seit 6997 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Apr, 19:44

Counter

Clicks since 29/07/05
Counter

2nd month
3rd Month
And after..
Exploring Down Under
First Week
Getting Settled
Last week in Paradise
Malaysia
On the way
Preparations
The Big Issue
Uniquely Ozz
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren