Confession

I have to be honest and complete the picture ..

What I am looking forward to

- Seeing YOU!!
There is nothing material that I missed so much down here that I felt I can't do without.
Whenever someone asked me if I felt homesick, I said:
I don't miss Germany at all. But I miss some good people.
The conclusion of that can only be that you have to come here, rather than me coming back.
Got it?!

- Riding my Bike..
Without being told how brave that is. And without a helmet:)
The Aussies are actually pretty green. But they haven't learnt about bicycles yet.
Maybe, with the increasing fuel prices,that's gonna change slowly.

- World News
I miss my every morning n-tv. I had to switch to "sky news"here.
Hardly any international news. I'll have to catch up with what's going on in the world.
I can't bare my own ignorance.
I wonder how the Australians do it. Many have Digital TV which I didn't.
Maybe that covers a little more. I hope so.

- Schwarzbrot
Although I have to admit that @ some places I found some decent alternatives.

- Buying 2 Toothbrushes for 0.69Euros
My habbit on chewing toothbrushes to death within 5 days has gotten pretty expensive over here.

- Running in Treptower Park
Yes, you find places to run in Sydney. But living in the CIty Business District is tricky, if only for that reason. I look forward to stepping out of my apartment and running.

- A 'Living" apartment
Meaning my cute pets and all my (still?) green plants! Didn't have any here.

Trackback URL:
https://moniquedownunder.twoday.net/stories/1124305/modTrackback

Monique Down Under

The Sydney Experience 2005

Zufallsbild

mosman2

Archiv

November 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 3 
 7 
 8 
10
13
15
17
19
23
24
25
28
29
30
 
 
 
 
 

Calling Sydney

Int.Country Code: + 61 (Australia) Area Code: 2

Billig Anrufen

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Easy Listening

Aktuelle Beiträge

Thank you for your participation
Thank you for your participation تميز متصفح جوجل...
staryou - 2. Apr, 19:44
Strange dream
I was on holiday somewhere nearbythe sea. Suddenly...
LaMonique - 17. Okt, 08:14
Summer in Berlin...
...makes me long for Malaysian beaches ... FIRST...
LaMonique - 2. Sep, 20:19
Berlin-mitte-girl :)
SIGNED!!!!! Nique's new home :) HAPPY
LaMonique - 31. Aug, 20:54
Oh dear
I so know what you mean...!
LaMonique - 25. Aug, 19:48

Status

Online seit 6997 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Apr, 19:44

Counter

Clicks since 29/07/05
Counter

2nd month
3rd Month
And after..
Exploring Down Under
First Week
Getting Settled
Last week in Paradise
Malaysia
On the way
Preparations
The Big Issue
Uniquely Ozz
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren