And the cup goes to...

..certainly not to Australia :(
It's so mean to let them play Brasil, Croatia and even Japan are not too bad either.
AND. Germany. RIDICULOUS!!!!
Some bold people already said "we will win the cup" right after the drawings.
Sorry but BULLSHIT!!!!!
If the Aussies dont do it (....), I go for Cote d'Ivoir :D!
Rentner65 - 12. Dez, 08:50

Pfffffffff

Sorry just to clarify,
Australia with its DUTCH Coach was never meant to have a chance in the World cup.
I mean its the Wolrld Cup... the Dutch never ever won anything at a World Cup, and you can be sure that won't change in Germany 2006, especially not in Germany 2006. How can we let people win (and even if its only the coach) who keep our Autobahn crowded and always cause Traffic jams?! CERTAINLY NOT, my Dear!

And to Team Germany.... of course we say, we will win... I follow the Coke jingle (TV is always right you know) "It's your Heimspiel" -> Heimspiele have to be won

And just in case that Germany will struggle.... I hope for Trindad & Tobago... maybe in the final against Ivory Coast ;-)

LaMonique - 12. Dez, 14:58

Weeeeeelll, Rentner65

U certainly just forgot -temporarily- that the Aussies have a German keeper?!
AND they beat grand master Uruguay, forgot that,too?
Plus finally, it's the players winning the match, not the coach!

Besides, I don't drive - so I give a sh... on autobahns;)
But alright, I am happy with Ozztralia 3rd, T&T 2nd and Ivory Coast winning :) MY DEAR!
Rentner65 - 12. Dez, 16:57

A German Keeper is great (I admit I forgot he is german) ... it's fine if he parries some penalities or does something else extraordinary
Grand Masters Uruguay oO... last time they won anything not even my father was born!
I cannot allow a Team with DUTCH paticipation (doesn't matter how) to win anything. NO way! Sorry 'bout that.
Maybe you can vote for firing the current coach (just bring that up in the forum of the Aussie Football Federation) that would solve all my granting Problems ;-)

pfff.... more charity please! Not being a driver doesn't mean that you shouldn't take care about the Problems on the Autobahn.
Let's asume the Dutch would all cycle, using german Bike-routes. All of these bikes would pull small wagons with stupid stuff behind them. They would cycle slowly and in konvois.
Now what would it be like to live with such a situation?

"But alright, I am happy with Ozztralia 3rd, T&T 2nd and Ivory Coast winning :)"
-> ok for me as well... but Germany on 4th place... lost against Australia after penalities 12-13 with the Aussie Goalie breaking the record in parrying shots ;-)

"MY DEAR!"
-> I knew you would like my petnames :-D

LaMonique - 12. Dez, 23:39

Cultural Sensibility

Now - u know, I understand u don't like the Dutch's driving behavior
(after u gave me that good comparison involving bikes it's pretty clear)

HOWEVER I feel it is my duty to remind you to remain fair about judging that people as a whole, ESPECIALLY when it comes to soccer*g*. Some have argued they are the secret chance..If u fancy a bet.

But I don't care, u will see, the Aussies will play lovely matches, winning or not.

A funny thought: If they play Brasil all fans will be in green and yellow, so it looks like they are all cheering for....Australia...of course :)
Anyway, just to make sure I make a statement, I am gonna put on my blue-red-white Ozz T-Shirt:)

Last sentence, I kinda got annoyed of some previous anonymous entries and tend to delete them, so make sure u give (me) a hint, at least.
Rentner65 - 13. Dez, 16:33

Hints & Facts

I'd rather bet all my money on an early Dutch dropout... awh... too foolish :-) (and not enough money to junk)
I'm far away from having prejudices bout the Dutch... however there are times when I'm getting furious with them. Especially when it comes to soccer (using your phrase :-)). Do you remeber the slogan of the Last championship "ohne Holland fahrn wir zur WM" (I even think it was ranked no.1 in the charts :-)) maybe that describes the relationship between the germans and the dutch. (vice verse the dutch would have sung a song of equal "quality").
Its like a hatelove :-)

@Australia A whole statium in green-yellow would really be worth the view, especially if this takes place in a big stadium!
"blue-red-white Ozz T-Shirt" ? is that something special? blue -red-white sounds like Uncle Sam patriotism

I have nothing to do with previous anonymous Posters. I'm a new one... :-)
If you find out who I am, you'll get a present ...
Hint: in the post before (second) I wrote bout driving... I did that recently (in the last 12 months), using the Autobahn for a long trip
Hint2: I miss something desperatly
Hint3: in my household we make use of 4 different languages
Hint4: I'm not a native german speaker ;-)
pretty ovious, isn't it :-D

LaMonique - 13. Dez, 17:45

Too hard

Absolutely NO idea. But I want that price!!

1)One of the people studying in Berlin but living down south..or vice verse..I can think of four at least
2)We all do...So I "know" 6 billion people to suit that
3)I know some multi-culti people, but 4 languages sounds like international shared flat, I can think of at least 3 people here
4) At least 100. Although I kind of dont believe that hint. Cause U are definitely no native English, either :P

For every single hint I can think of a couple of people,
but no one not for all together.
SO I wonder, DO I ACTUALLY KNOW U??? I mean really KNOW?
U are a fake, DEAR :P

PS: MY blue-white-red shirt is Aussie Patriotic (look at the flagggg!).
Okay I am neither native nor do I like the way they express their patriotism in Sydney these days. But I am brainwashed. Love this country.
Rentner65 - 13. Dez, 18:37

Ok....More Hints

Hint: in the post before (second) I wrote bout driving... I did that recently (in the last 12 months), using the Autobahn for a long trip
Hint2: I miss something desperatly
Hint3: in my household we make use of 4 different languages
Hint4: I'm not a native german speaker ;-) ;-) ;-)
Hint5: I changed my opinion about Berlin recently
Hint6: We will probably never ever see each other dancing
Hint7: I owe you something

You know me (at least I hope you remember)... :-)

1)One of the people studying in Berlin but living down south..or vice verse..I can think of four at least (good point)
2)We all do...So I "know" 6 billion people to suit that (that's true :-))
3)I know some multi-culti people, but 4 languages sounds like international shared flat, I can think of at least 3 people here (well 3... 33% success)
4) At least 100. Although I kind of dont believe that hint. Cause U are definitely no native English, either :P (looks like you know too many people :-), however I revised my hint, please recheck)

LaMonique - 13. Dez, 18:52

Cross out hint No. 4

And I know who it is.
Good old Dan!
Rentner65 - 13. Dez, 19:14

Schade

Mist zu schnell... hät dich gern noch etwas verwirrt. :-)

LaMonique - 13. Dez, 19:17

Never challenge a Nique

:) WAS IST MEIN PREIS??????
And wht is the explanation for # 2 and 4 and 7?
Rentner65 - 14. Dez, 10:15

Material Girl

Explanations:
#4: I'm a (Swabian-)Bavarian you know. Most of the people (at least the ones I met) usually state that they don't consider Bavaria beeing part of Germany :-). In addition many people don't understand the Bavarian tongue! -> q.e.d. You see I added a ;-) smilie
#7: remember our evening in the lounge? You paid my drinks because they did't want to accenpt my big bills
#2: You already said it... everyone is missing something .... ;-)

":) WAS IST MEIN PREIS??????"
You have the choice between the gates 1-3... choose one and be prepared. But be careful... the Zonk is lurking out there

LaMonique - 14. Dez, 23:10

ööööööööööööööööööööööö

#7: Material Girl?
Thats ur thank u for me paying your bill??? I'll keep that in mind, DEARRR!
I actually completely forgot about that, I seriously did.
But now u mention ............

#4: Don't u think it is the other way round? I guess it's the Bavarians who act like they dont belong to Germany, not us accusing them ;)

#2: I suppose u go home on Xmas??

"You have the choice between the gates 1-3... choose one and be prepared. But be careful... the Zonk is lurking out there"
That's tricky. For some reason I feel like the zonk will be behind which ever gate I chose?!
However, u said "chose one" so I chose 1(one) ;)

What do I get What do I get What do I get What do I get What do I get What do I get
Rentner65 - 15. Dez, 13:50

Finalize da prize

"Thats ur thank u for me paying your bill??? I'll keep that in mind, DEARRR!
I actually completely forgot about that, I seriously did.
But now u mention ............"

hihi.... kind of "pissed off" madame?

"#4: Don't u think it is the other way round? I guess it's the Bavarians who act like they dont belong to Germany, not us accusing them ;) "

:-D maybe... no comment on that

"#2: I suppose u go home on Xmas??"

yo... will leave Thursday night (next week)... scheduled return to Berlin: 8th Jan... but maybe I'll already be back the 2nd... depends on how I can work at home. Are you here between the years? Do you have to go to BA in the week 2nd to 6th?


"That's tricky. For some reason I feel like the zonk will be behind which ever gate I chose?!
However, u said "chose one" so I chose 1(one) ;)"

u think I'm cheating.... :-( I'm deeply disappointed... *schnief* *sigh*

"What do I get What do I get What do I get What do I get What do I get What do I get"

You will get a phone call from the Zonk... do you have ur cell handy? (lol)

Trackback URL:
https://moniquedownunder.twoday.net/stories/1253741/modTrackback

Monique Down Under

The Sydney Experience 2005

Zufallsbild

feet

Archiv

Dezember 2005
Mo
Di
Mi
Do
Fr
Sa
So
 
 
 
 1 
 2 
 3 
 4 
 5 
 6 
 8 
 9 
11
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
 

Calling Sydney

Int.Country Code: + 61 (Australia) Area Code: 2

Billig Anrufen

User Status

Du bist nicht angemeldet.

Suche

 

Easy Listening

Aktuelle Beiträge

Thank you for your participation
Thank you for your participation تميز متصفح جوجل...
staryou - 2. Apr, 19:44
Strange dream
I was on holiday somewhere nearbythe sea. Suddenly...
LaMonique - 17. Okt, 08:14
Summer in Berlin...
...makes me long for Malaysian beaches ... FIRST...
LaMonique - 2. Sep, 20:19
Berlin-mitte-girl :)
SIGNED!!!!! Nique's new home :) HAPPY
LaMonique - 31. Aug, 20:54
Oh dear
I so know what you mean...!
LaMonique - 25. Aug, 19:48

Status

Online seit 6998 Tagen
Zuletzt aktualisiert: 2. Apr, 19:44

Counter

Clicks since 29/07/05
Counter

2nd month
3rd Month
And after..
Exploring Down Under
First Week
Getting Settled
Last week in Paradise
Malaysia
On the way
Preparations
The Big Issue
Uniquely Ozz
Profil
Abmelden
Weblog abonnieren